Connect with us

Waec

2023 NOV/DEC NECO GCE TIMETABLE (SSCE External)

Published

on

Spread the love

When is NECO GCE 2023 Starting?

The National Examination Council (SSCE) for external candidates in 2023/2024 will begin on Monday, November 20, 2023, and end on Wednesday, December 20, 2023.

NECO-GCE-TIMETABLE-2023-Examgreat.pdf (108 downloads)

Monday 20th November

Actual date and time will be fixed by the Council

  • French Paper IV (Aural Comprehension & Oral Expression)
  • Arabic Paper IV (Oral)

Tuesday 21st Nov

  • Arabic Paper III (Objective) – 2.00 pm – 3.30 pm
  • Arabic Paper II (Essay & Literature) – 3.30 pm – 5.30 pm

Wednesday 22nd Nov

  • Chemistry Paper I (Alternative to Practical) – 2.00 pm – 4.00 pm

Thursday 23rd Nov

  • Christian Religious Studies Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) – 2.00 pm – 4.30 pm
  • Islamic Studies Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) – 2.00 pm – 4.30 pm

Friday 24th Nov

  • Literature in English Paper II (Drama & Poetry) – 3.00 pm – 4.40 pm

Saturday 25th Nov

  • Financial Accounting Paper III (Objective) – 10.00 am – 11.20 am
  • Financial Accounting Paper II (Theory & Practice) – 11.20 am – 1.50 pm
  • Health Education Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) – 3.30 pm – 5.30 pm

Monday 27th Nov

  • Physics Paper I (Alternative to Practical) – 2.00 pm – 4.45 pm

Tuesday 28th Nov

  • Biology Paper I (Alternative to Practical) – 2.00 pm – 4.00 pm

Wednesday 29th Nov

  • Economics Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) – 2.00 pm – 5.00 pm

Thursday 30th Nov

  • Technical Drawing Paper I Practical – 2.00 pm – 5.00 pm
  • Physical Education Paper I (Theory of Practice) – 2.00 pm – 4.00 pm
See also  The Ultimate Guide to Passing WAEC GCE English in One Sitting

Friday 1st Dec

  • Agricultural Science Paper I (Alternative to Practical) – 3.00 pm – 4.30 pm

Saturday 2nd Dec

  • General Mathematics Paper III (Objective) – 10.00 am – 11.45 am
  • General Mathematics Paper II (Essay) – 12.00 noon – 2.30 pm
  • Health Education Paper I (Test of Practical) – 3.00 pm – 4.30 pm

Monday 4th Dec

  • Physics Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) – 2.00 pm – 5.00 pm
  • Commerce Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) – 2.00 pm – 4.40 pm

Tuesday 5th Dec

  • Technical Drawing Paper III & IV (Objective & Drawing) – 2.00 pm – 4.30 pm
  • Physical Education Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) – 2.00 pm – 4.00 pm

Wednesday 6th Dec

  • Chemistry Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) – 2.00 pm – 5.00 pm

Thursday 7th Dec

  • Data Processing Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) – 2.00 pm – 5.00 pm
    Store keeping Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) – 2.00 pm – 4.40 pm
    Marketing Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) – 2.00 pm – 4.40 pm
    Salesmanship Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) – 2.00 pm – 4.40 pm

Friday 8th Dec

  • Literature in English Paper III (Objective) – 3.00 pm – 4.00 pm
  • Literature in English Paper IV (Prose) – 4.00 pm – 5.15 pm

Saturday 9th Dec

  • Further Mathematics Paper III (Objective) – 12.00 noon – 2.00 pm
  • Further Mathematics Paper II (Essay) – 2.10 pm – 4.40 pm
  • History Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) – 12.00 noon – 3.00 pm
See also  Extended Deadline: WASSCE May/June 2024 Registration Now Till 12th March

Monday 11th Dec

  • Biology Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) – 2.00 pm – 4.30 pm

Tuesday 12th Dec

  • French Paper I (Written Comprehension) – 2.00 pm – 3.00 pm
  • French Paper II (Written Expression) – 3.00 pm – 4.45 pm

Wednesday 13th Dec

  • Geography Paper III & I (Objective & Practical) – 2.00 pm – 4.30 pm

Thursday 14th Dec

  • Civic Education Paper III & II (Objective & Essay)- 2.00 pm – 5.00 pm

Friday 15th Dec

  • Geography Paper II (Essay) – 3.00 pm – 5.00 pm

Saturday 16th Dec

  • English Language Paper II & III (Essay & Objective) – 10.00 am – 12.45 pm
  • English Language Paper IV (Test of Orals) – 1.00 pm – 1.45 pm
  • Data Processing Paper I (Alternative to Practical) – 3.45 pm – 5.30 pm

Monday 18th Dec

  • Agricultural Science Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) – 2.00 pm – 4.30 pm

Tuesday 19th Dec

  • Government Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) – 2.00 pm – 4.40 pm

Wednesday 20th Dec

  • Hausa Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) – 2.00 pm – 5.00 pm
  • Igbo Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) – 2.00 pm – 5.00 pm
  • Yoruba Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) – 2.00 pm – 5.00 pm

Note:

  • Candidates should confirm the specific venues for Oral French, Arabic and Stenography I & IV from NECO State Office where they are sitting for the examination.
  • Candidates should come along with their Computer/Laptops for Stenography Paper I &IV to the specified venue.
  • The Nigerian languages i.e. Hausa, Igbo and Yoruba include the Literature aspect.
  • BLIND CANDIDATES are to sit for the examination in their respective NECO State Offices and make use of the supplied Braille Sheets.
  • The ALBINOS AND BLIND CANDIDATES are to be given 30 minutes extra time across all papers.
  • Use of Scientific Calculator is allowed.
  • PROGRAMMABLE CALCULATOR IS NOT ALLOWED.
  • BRINGING GSM INTO THE EXAMINATION HALL IS PROHIBITED.
  • For Technical Drawing I and IV, candidates should come with their drawing instruments and materials.
See also  Waec Gce Geography Answer (2nd Series)

Finally, you should ensure that you check the NECO GCE timetable correctly so as to avoid missing any paper. Best of luck to you!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending